Awards to be given this year at the 2017 ISNA Convention uses our four pillars as a guide:  Unity, Advocacy, Professionalism, and Leadership and combine the National ANA award categories.

To nominate a nurse for any award, submit information on the nominee, including curriculum vitae, if available. Document the nominee’s involvement in each area listed in the award’s criteria. Information on the nominator should also be submitted including name, position, employer, address, and phone number. Include information on your relationship with the nominee and how you became aware of his/her practice/leadership excellence.  Complete Nominating form below or print out form and e-mail to

I.  Unity

President’s Award

II.  Advocacy

Public Policy and Advocacy Award

III.  Professionalism

Nursing Professionalism and Practice Award

IV.  Leadership

Distinguished Nurse Leadership Award

Student Nurse Leadership Award

Award Nominating Forms

2017 ISNA Awards